march thirty one: national poetry month – 30 poems in 30 days, April 30

The 2006 State Champions of the Poetry Out Lou...

The 2006 State Champions of the Poetry Out Loud National Recitation Contest. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Well, I made it, it’s the last day of April and I have written a poem for each day. I took on the 30 poems in 30 days challenge from the National Poetry Writing Month website, http://www.NaPoWriMo.net and I’ve officially celebrated National Poetry Month as all poets should.  Thanks for following along and I hope you  have enjoyed the journey as much as I have! Here’s my last poem for April:

payday haiku

bone thugs said it best

people scrambling for checks

its first of the month

 

thank you for reading march thirty one poetry and celebrating national poetry month with me! stay tuned for my poems to be published and available soon!

follow me on twitter: @ivywriter

 

Leave a Comment

